游览香港天坛大佛 | Hong Kong Pass

带着我们的指南,探索港天坛大佛、宝莲禅寺和南大屿山,这些令人印象深刻的热门景点。

对于香港而言,除了摩天大楼和地铁系统周围的景点之外,冒险前往昂坪市集和天坛大佛会是发现这座城市另一面的美妙方式。作为这座都市的佛教中心,数百万人蜂拥到宝莲禅寺和香港天坛大佛,一览它令人叹为观止的建筑,或向僧侣们表达敬意。坐落于偏远的大屿山岛,它距离市区较远,将花费几乎一整天的时间,但它作为香港最好的旅游景点之一,的确很值得一游。请继续阅读下文了解更多信息...

香港天坛大佛

香港天坛大佛,被当地人称为“天坛大佛”,修建于1993年,比您想象中的年份要更近一点。不管您是乘坐缆车穿过,还是攀登268个台阶到达顶端,这座青铜色和金色相间的天坛大佛绝对恰如其名,在山中矗立35米的高度。根据香港旅游发展局的数据,雕像由160块青铜铸成,坐落在莲花的位置,静静地俯瞰香港人民。在您完成登攀和拍摄之后,不要忘记到里面逛一逛,看看隐藏在下面的祭坛。

香港天坛大佛并非全部的游览景点,当您一路跋涉到昂坪市集和大屿山岛时犹是如此。事实上,大佛一直由毗邻的宝莲禅寺守护,宝莲禅寺因此也就成为香港最美丽的建筑之一。宝莲禅寺坐落于天坛大佛台阶,是一座充满生机、仍在运行的寺院,探索它给人难以置信之感,当您进入万佛殿时犹是如此。万佛殿内,从地板到天花板都摆满了金色佛像。如果您完成了探索,打算小憩片刻,就在餐厅驻足,这里只提供素食,与寺内的僧侣共进一餐。

还不觉得累?乘坐巴士从宝莲禅寺,到达下方的大澳渔村,这是一座有着有传统高脚房屋的偏远小村庄当地居民擅长打渔,这一点丝毫不令人感到惊讶。您可以在他们一家很棒的海鲜餐厅用餐,选择当地的美味佳肴,比如发酵虾酱。还有当地人会围着横跨主航道的小桥转悠,准备带游客乘坐小渔船去探索村里的运河,从水中观赏周围的一切。

如何到达天坛大佛

到达天坛大佛的方式有好几种,然而,我们最推荐乘坐昂坪360缆车。以下是一些到达香港天坛大佛和宝莲禅寺的方式...

昂坪360缆车

如果您依赖公共交通前往天坛大佛,这将会是一场噩梦,不过幸运的是,近年来开通了一班香港缆车,可以欣赏沿途风光(也更便捷)。这辆缆车被称为“昂坪360缆车”,距离东涌站仅有一箭之遥,带您穿过香港美丽的青山,越过南海到昂坪村。我们建议花一点钱,购买一个水晶座舱,这种全用玻璃做成的缆车将可以观赏这座城市360度全方位视角。

您前往宝莲禅寺和天坛大佛之前,您可以在那里探索这座遍布传统和西方连锁餐馆的村庄。从昂坪村也可以乘坐巴士前往大澳渔村,大澳渔村是另一个备受推荐的著名景点。

一张正常价格的昂坪360返程票,成人票价HKD$235,3-11岁的儿童票价$110,65岁以上的老人票价$155。使用Hong Kong Pass,您可以免费搭乘坪360返程缆车,还可以选择南大屿山导游服务——这是游览本地区的终极方式。

从东涌站乘坐巴士

与昂坪360缆车一样,您必须先前往东涌地铁站乘坐。之后,从B出口出来,乘坐新大屿山巴士23,时长45分钟。您必须徒步走完剩下的路程,前往天坛大佛,我们预计将花费八分钟左右。

从中环乘坐轮渡

如果您手头时间充裕,可以在中环6号码头乘坐轮渡,前往梅窝海滩。按照上述方案,您需要乘坐新大屿山巴士2,前往昂坪,晴朗天气下将花费40分钟。

限时优惠:额外再节省24%费用 (11月 13日 促销结束,赶紧入手!)即刻购买

Visiting the Big Buddha Hong Kong | Hong Kong Pass

One of Hong Kong's most impressive and popular attractions, discover the Big Buddha Hong Kong, Po Lin Monastery and South Lantau with our guide.

There’s more to Hong Kong than skyscrapers and the spot on subway system and venturing out to Ngong Ping Village and the Big Buddha is a fantastic way to see a different side of it. As the Buddhist heart of the metropolis, millions flock to Po Lin Monastery and the Big Buddha Hong Kong to see its breathtaking architecture or pay homage amongst the monks. Located out in remote Lantau Island, it’s a bit of a distance and will take up most of the day but is well worth seeing as one of Hong Kong’s best tourist attractions. Read on for more...

Big Buddha Hong Kong

The Big Buddha Hong Kong, known to locals as the Tian Tan Buddha, is actually a more recent development than you’d realise as it was built in 1993. Whether you take the cable car across or you’re climbing the 268 steps up to its heights, the bronze and gold Big Buddha absolutely delivers on its namesake and sits nestled amongst the mountains at 35 metres high. Made up of 160 bronze pieces according to Discover Hong Kong, the statue sits in the Lotus position and watches calmly over the Hong Kong people. After you’ve finished circling it and taking your photographs, don’t forget to wander inside the exhibit and see the altar hidden underneath it.

The Buddha Hong Kong isn’t the only thing you should see, especially if you’ve made the trek all the way out to Ngong Ping Village and Lantau Island. In fact, the Buddha is watched over by the neighbouring Po Lin Monastery - which is easily one of the most beautiful buildings in Hong Kong. Located at the base of Big Buddha’s steps, it’s a vibrant working temple and incredible to explore: especially if you can get into the Hall of the Ten Thousand Buddhas which is packed from floor to ceiling with golden Buddha statues. Once you’ve finished exploring and are ready to take a little break, stop by its restaurant which only serves vegetarian food to share a meal with the resident monks.

Still not tired yet? Take the bus from Po Lin Monastery down to Tai O Fishing Village, a small remote village with traditional stilt houses. Unsurprisingly, the local residents specialise in fishing and befittingly you’ll be able to pick up local delicacies like fermented shrimp paste and grab a meal at one of their fantastic seafood restaurants. A number of people also hang around the small bridge that goes across the main waterway, ready to take visitors on a little fishing boat to explore the village’s canals and see it all from the water.

How to get to Big Buddha

There are a few ways to get to Big Buddha, however we’d recommend taking the Ngong Ping 360 cable car over all else. Here’s a few ways to get to Big Buddha Hong Kong and Po Lin Monastery below...

Ngong Ping 360

Getting to the Big Buddha can be a bit of a nightmare if you’re relying on public transport, however luckily they’ve set up a Hong Kong cable car in recent years that’s more scenic (and more convenient). It’s called Ngong Ping 360 and begins just a stone’s throw from Tung Chung MTR station, the end of the Tung Chung line, then takes you up through Hong Kong’s luscious green mountains and over the South China Sea to Ngong Ping Village. We would recommend paying a little for one of their crystal cabins, a totally glass cable car which offers 360 views over the city.

From there, you’ll be able to explore the village which is packed with both traditional and Western chain restaurants before making your way through to Po Lin Monastery and the Big Buddha. There are bus links also available from Ngong Ping Village and you’ll be able to grab one down to Tai O Fishing Village, another famous attraction which comes highly recommended.

A return ticket for the regular Ngong Ping 360 cable car cabin will cost HKD$235 for adults, $110 for children aged 3-11 and $155 for seniors aged 65+. With a Hong Kong Pass, you can enjoy a free return journey on the Ngong Ping Cable Car, optional South Lantau guided tour - the ultimate way to see the area! 

Bus from Tung Chung Station

As with the Ngong Ping 360 cable car, you’ll have to first head to Tung Chung MTR station. After that, exit through Exit B and then take the New Lantao Bus 23 which will take 45 minutes. You’ll have to walk the rest of the way to the Big Buddha, which will take approximately eight minutes.

Ferry from Central

If you have a bit more time on your hands, you can take the ferry from Central Pier 6 to Mui Wo. Following that, you’ll have to jump on New Lantau Bus 2 to Ngong Ping Village which takes 40 minutes on a good day.

Save up to a further 24% for a limited time only (Hurry! Sale ends Wednesday 20th November)Buy now