游览浅水湾指南 | Hong Kong Pass

如果您看够了摩天大楼,应该去浅水湾转一转。使用我们的指南,您可以在香港最著名的海滩放松身心,将双脚泡在中国南海的海水里,悠然地欣赏落日。

香港以密集的城市环境而闻名,然而香港也有其更贴近自然的一面,最好看的就在浅水湾。所以如果您想体验香港的别样风情,请继续阅读下文,筹划一次浅水湾之行。

 

浅水湾:历史

浅水湾是香港最昂贵的住宅区之一,也是香港南部一个令人惊叹的地方,既有美丽的海滩,也有上世纪20年代的殖民建筑。

这块区域濒临海边,豪华餐厅、商店和酒店林立,是当地人和游客购物、就餐和散步的绝佳去处。

将浅水湾开发成海滩始自上世纪20年代,不久浅水湾酒店落成,酒店接待过众多皇家成员和名人,包括马龙·白兰度和西班牙王储胡安·卡洛斯。令人唏嘘的是,1982年这里变成了一个购物中心。为了吸引游泳和沙滩爱好者来新建成的乐园,从市中心开辟了一条巴士线路来接送游客。这条线路至今仍在使用,是这座城市最古老最值得信赖的巴士线路之一——沿途也拥有从市区到海湾最美的景观大道。

浅水湾在二战时期发挥了作用。香港沦陷时,英国和英联邦军队曾把浅水湾用作防御阵地。珍珠港袭击事件的当天上午,日本向英国宣战并袭击了香港。尽管香港坚持了两周,最终香港还是升起了白旗,日本皇军占领了这座城市。这座城市一直被日本占领,直到1945年日本投降。

 

浅水湾:海滩

不得不说,浅水湾最吸引人的地方就是海滩本身。如果您在香港想做一天与众不同的事情,这片海滩就是一个绝佳的去处,因为这片海滩依山傍水、蜿蜒曲折,还有美丽的沙滩。

海滩还举办很多活动,也是就餐和喝酒的好地方。海滩上最炫酷的亮点就是Limewood,在这里可以吃到东南亚风味的烧烤,无论是肉类还是海鲜,还有远道来自夏威夷和加勒比的各种菜肴汇集于此。如果您想喝点烈酒,餐厅的鸡尾酒单不可错过。

 

浅水湾:做点儿什么

下午茶
如果您想欣赏香港的多元文化,可以去Verandah露台餐厅在令人叹为观止的建筑中享用下午茶。作为许多人的最爱,露台餐厅还提供精美的周日早午餐。注意:这里的着装要求是简洁的休闲装,男士不能穿无袖上衣进入。请注意露台餐厅周一和周二不营业,所以您一定要安排周三到周日前去。

购物
如果您想血拼购物,不妨前往Pulse,这是一座庞大的六层建筑,里面应有尽有,画廊、发廊以及宠物美容等,您需要的店铺可能就在这里。所有这些都汇集在海滩上一栋便利的建筑内。

当然您可能会喜爱一些更低调的东西,那么路旁的赤柱市场就近在咫尺。这个市场里不仅有古玩,还有工艺品、画作和雕塑等,深受顾客喜爱。这个市场位于赤柱,第二次世界大战期间,向日本投降前,英军和加拿大军队在这里做过勇敢的抵抗。

文化
当您沿着海湾漫步,走近浅水湾的南端时,您会经过海滩上的天后庙。为了保护渔民和沿海居民,天后庙在这片土地上随处可见。感谢香港的捕鱼历史保留了这座独特的庙宇。由于其地理位置和精美的艺术杰作,这座庙非常值得一游。当您前去欣赏那些巨大而令人惊叹的各种马赛克神像时,一定要跨过长寿桥——据说每跨越一次,生命就会延长三天。

 

浅水湾:如何到达

如果您想乘坐公共交通去浅水湾,很高兴地告诉您有几路车可以抵达这个著名的目的地。从交易广场巴士总站搭乘巴士6、6A、6X、66或者260号线可在浅水湾海滩站下车。

或者,您可以叫一辆出租车,别忘了起步费是$24,每行驶200米跳涨一次。除非您不在乎花钱,否则建议您乘坐巴士前往。

限时优惠:额外再节省24%费用 (10月 23日 促销结束,赶紧入手!)即刻购买

Guide to visiting Repulse Bay | Hong Kong Pass

If you’ve seen your fair share of skyscrapers, Repulse Bay is the place to go. Dip your toes in the South China Sea, relax on one of Hong Kong's most popular beaches and enjoy a sundowner with our guide.

Known for its dense urban environments, Hong Kong also has a more natural side and that’s best seen at the laid back Repulse Bay. So if you’re looking to experience a different side of HK, read on and plan your next visit to Repulse Bay.

Repulse Bay: A history

One of the most expensive residential areas, Repulse Bay is an amazing part of southern Hong Kong that shows off both the beautiful beach as well as colonial architecture from the 1920s.

The area boasts a plethora of luxury restaurants, shops and hotels as it sits on the edge of the water, making it a hotspot for tourists and locals alike to shop, eat or even go for a picturesque walk.

Originally developed into a beach in the 1920s, the Repulse Bay Hotel was built soon after and would play host to a variety of royalty and celebrities seeking shelter including Marlon Brando and Spain’s Crown Prince Juan Carlos. Alas this was turned into a shopping mall in 1982. To draw swimmers and beach lovers to the newly formed paradise, a bus route from the centre of town was set up to ferry people. Still being used today, the route is one of the city’s oldest and most trusted bus routes - plus has one of the best views on its approach from the city into the bay. 

Repulse Bay also played its part in World War 2 when it was used a defensive position by the British and Commonwealth forces in the Fall of Hong Kong. On the same morning of the Pearl Harbour attacks, the Japanese declared war on the British and attacked the city. Despite holding out for two weeks, the city raised the white flag as the Imperial Japanese Army occupied the city. The city was held by Japan until they surrendered in 1945.

Repulse Bay: The Beach

It has to be said that Repulse Bay’s most notable attraction is the beach itself. Nestled on the water with its curving shape and beautiful sands, the beach is a great getaway if you fancy doing something different in Hong Kong for the day.

The beach also plays host to a ton of events as well as some lovely places to eat and drink. One particular highlight is Limewood, a cool place to get some Southeast Asian barbecue, whether that’s meat or seafood, as well as a host of dishes from as far as Hawaii and the Caribbean. If you’re looking for something a little stronger, the restaurant’s cocktail menu is a must

Repulse Bay: What to do

High Tea
If you’re looking to enjoy the mixed culture of Hong Kong head to The Verandah where you can enjoy high tea in the buildings stunning architecture. A firm favourite for many, The Verandah also has a delicious Sunday Brunch menu but be warned, there is a dress code of smart casual which means no sleeveless shirts for men. Do note though that The Verandah is closed on Mondays and Tuesday so be sure to plan your visit From Wednesday to Sunday.

Shopping
If you’re looking to get your retail fix you can also swing by The Pulse which is a huge six storey building filled with everything you could possibly need, from art galleries to hair salons and pet grooming facilities. All of that right on the beach and in one handy building.

However, you may fancy something a little more lowkey in which case the Stanley Market just down the road may be right up your street. The market not only stocks curios but also arts and crafts with paintings and sculptures high on customers lists. Situated in Stanley, this is the place where British and Canadian forces made their valiant last stand before surrendering to imperial Japanese troops during the Second World War.

Culture
As you wander down the length of the bay and approach the Southern end of Repulse, you'll come across the beach's Tin Hau Temple. Dedicated to the protection of fishermen and coastal populations, Tin Hau Temples can be found across the territory, thanks to Hong Kong's fishing history, this particular temple however is well worth a visit due to its location and beautiful artwork. Admire the huge and impressive mosaic statues of gods, goddesses and mythical creatures and be sure to cross the Longevity Bridge while you're there - it's believed that your life will be prolonged by three more days each time you cross over the bridge. 

Repulse Bay: How to get there

If you want to head to Repulse Bay by public transport you’ll be happy to know that the popular destination has a few buses that reach it. From Exchange Square bus terminus you can take your pick from Bus 6, 6A, 6X, 66 or 260 making sure to get off at Repulse Bay Beach.

Alternatively, you can grab a cab but be sure that your fare will start at $24 and rise every 200 metres, so unless you don’t mind spending a bit more we would recommend the bus.

Save up to a further 24% for a limited time only (Hurry! Sale ends Wednesday 16th October)Buy now