在香港最该做的10件事 | Hong Kong Pass

香港有这么多的美食、购物和探索活动,真的很难决定该做什么才好。我们列举了第一次和多次来香港的人在香港必做的10件事清单。

尽管香港可能不是周边最大的城市,但它拥有数不尽的旅游景点和隐藏在角落不为人知的乐趣,极大地弥补了这一问题。不论您会长期待在这里,还是趁着周末来旅行,要搞清楚在香港该做什么有时候会成为一个噩梦:主要是因为这里有太多可以游览之处了。我们下文中策划了在香港必做的10件事指南,如果您时间不够,请把这些推荐列为您的首选。请继续阅读下文了解更多信息…

乘坐天星小轮

这个维多利亚港渡轮是这座城市的一个标志,曾经作为从香港岛到尖沙咀最流行的交通方式之一。然后,随着地铁的修建,这种旧殖民时期的轮渡更多地成为了一种旅游景点,尽管很多当地人在时间充裕的时候仍会选择乘坐它。这些渡轮定期在尖沙咀和中央码头之间来回穿梭,其华丽的祖母绿和雪白的外观很易于辨认。如果您爱好摄影,这也是拍摄一张无与伦比的香港天际线的最好方式之一,而且也不会花费太多成本。

登上太平山顶

香港有很多摩天大楼,在夜晚灯火通明,登上高处,这一切一览无余,这会是您在此处旅游时能做最美妙的事情。前往香港岛上最高的有利位置 ——太平山顶,享受城市的全部荣耀,观看日落时分的灯光。太平山顶有很多正对着天际线的浪漫餐馆,甚至也有像杜莎夫人这样的景点,无论白天,还是夜晚,都值得前来游玩,山顶观景台也是一个绝佳去处。我们建议您从半山徒步旅行,乘坐小巴或乘坐公共巴士,然后乘坐山顶缆车(殖民时代的缆车)回到市中心。

请阅读我们的指南了解有关游览太平山顶的更多信息。

吃港式点心

点心实际上是香港的民族运动,吃这个动作通常还有一个名字:当地人将坐下来吃点心,称为“饮茶”。这种深受喜爱的粤菜大多在上午稍晚些时候吃,尽管有些地方全天供应点心,值得花时间品尝一下,尤其是去一些传统的点心餐馆品尝。市政厅内的点心餐厅深受当地人和游客的喜爱,因为它一直拥有地道的体验,服务生和服务员推着巨大的推车,上面摆放着盛满了美味饺子和小圆面包的竹蒸笼。

去远足

说实话:尽管香港看起来像是由一座摩天大楼组成的大都市,但它实际上是一些美丽的远足步道的所在地。事实上,您会发现许多当地人在某些传统节日期间暴走,因为据说如果您去高地野餐,您很可能在未来的一年里有好运。太平山顶步道很容易到达,也非常受欢迎,主要是因为它爬起来并不太难,而景色却令人惊叹。那些寻求更多挑战的人,应该试试龙脊步道。

去一个偏远的岛屿

没有多少游客知道香港实际上除了香港岛和新界之外,还由很多岛屿组成。其中许多岛屿都可从本岛的中央渡轮码头出发前往,去看一看香港少为人知的一面,值得花时间去参观其中一个外岛。我们最推荐的景点是长洲,这是一个不允许汽车驶入的梦幻小岛,周围有一些最棒的海鲜餐馆。

敬奉天坛大佛

这是人们在香港最爱做的10件事之一,这个朝向大屿山的巨大佛像坐落于山顶,是这座城市最令人印象深刻的地标,如果您乘坐昂坪缆车就可以看到。大佛虽然距离主城区有一定的距离,但却值得一游,并参观坐落于大佛基座的宝莲禅寺:香港最重要的佛寺之一。宝莲禅寺的餐厅只提供素食,因此,它是少数几个可以实际获取无肉中餐的地方之一。

从高处喝一杯

鉴于香港地势较高,许多酒吧和餐馆选择开在摩天大楼的顶层这一黄金位置。大多数指南都会推荐前往与“天际100”在同一建筑物内的O-Zone,但我们却不建议您去这家,因为它往往价格过高而且很繁忙。相反,您可以前往丽思卡尔顿酒店(位于其下方)享用“空中”下午茶,东方酒店的空中酒吧Sugar或—— 如果您在主岛上——在奕居酒店的Cafe Grey咖啡厅享用饮品。

在兰桂坊整晚派对

在香港岛主要只有几个热闹的酒吧区,兰桂坊是您最常听到的,可谓实至名归。派对现场摩肩接踵,酒吧内各种音乐轰鸣作响,聚会持续到凌晨,这里通常十分繁忙,以至于人们有时手举酒杯便被挤到了街上。在Stormies来一杯著名的果冻酒针筒热热身,在Insomnia跟着动感的音乐起舞,在Azure或Dragon-I和大人物们一起小酌鸡尾酒,在路边的翠华吃些深夜美食。

阅读我们关于兰桂坊和苏豪的指南了解更多信息。

在海滩上享受日光浴

香港真的应有尽有,许多沙滩距离中环仅一小时车程。赤柱和浅水湾仍然受到众多家庭的欢迎,因为附近还有许多木板人行道餐厅和市场,而当地人往往更青睐于更偏远、更安静的海滩,如石澳或大浪湾。

周末在主题公园寻找刺激

您可能会看到来自中国大陆的家庭穿越边境,只为在迪斯尼乐园或海洋公园度过一个梦幻周末。许多当地人会坚定地支持海洋公园,而海洋公园比米老鼠的家园更为重视生态教育,但两个公园都有不同的发展方向,如果您有时间的话,这两个公园都值得去。

在游览海洋公园之前,根据我们的综合指南提前做规划。

限时优惠:额外再节省24%费用 (10月 23日 促销结束,赶紧入手!)即刻购买

Top 10 Things to do in Hong Kong | Hong Kong Pass

With so much eating, shopping and exploring to do, it can be difficult pinpointing what to do when in Hong Kong. We've put together an unmissable list of top 10 things to do in Hong Kong - perfect for first-timers and regular visitors.

Even though Hong Kong might not be the biggest city around, it more than makes up for it with an endless number of tourist attractions and delights hiding around every corner. Whether you’re here for the long haul or just a short weekend trip, figuring out what to do in Hong Kong can sometimes be a nightmare: mostly because there’s just so much of it to see. We’ve curated a guide of the top 10 things to do in Hong Kong below, so if you’re running short on time make sure these are your priorities. Read on for more…

 

Take the Star Ferry

An icon of the city, this Victoria Harbour ferry used to be one of the most popular ways to get from Hong Kong Island to Tsim Sha Tsui. Since the arrival of the MTR however, this old colonial ferry has become more of a tourist attraction though many locals still take it when they have a leisurely bit of time on their hands. Easily recognisable by its grand emerald green and snowy white exterior, the ferries run regularly from both Tsim Sha Tsui and Central Pier. If you’re into photography, it’s also one of the best ways to snap an unbeatable photograph of the Hong Kong skyline and it won’t cost you much either.

 

Head up to Victoria Peak

Hong Kong is packed with skyscrapers which all come alive at night, which is why heading up to the heights to take it all in is one of the best things you can do on a visit here. Take a trip up to Victoria Peak, the highest vantage point on Hong Kong island, to bask in the city’s full glory and watch the lights come on at sunset. With a number of romantic restaurants facing out onto the skyline and even attractions like Madame Tussauds, the Peak is a gorgeous shout whether it’s day or night and its observation deck is a great shout. We’d recommend venturing up here either by hiking from Mid-Levels, taking a minibus or on a hop on hop off bus, then taking the Peak tram, a gorgeous colonial-era tram, back downtown.

Learn more with our guide to visiting The Peak.

 

Have some dim sum

Dim sum is practically a national sport in Hong Kong and the act of eating it genuinely has a name: locals refer to a sit down dim sum meal as ‘yum cha’. This beloved Cantonese cuisine is eaten mostly in the late morning though some places do serve it all day long and it’s well worth making time for, especially if you can get to a traditional dim sum restaurant. The dim sum restaurant inside City Hall is a popular favourite with locals and tourists alike as it continues to boast an authentic experience, with waiters and waitresses pushing round gigantic carts laden with bamboo steamers full of delicious dumplings and buns.

 

Go for a hike

Take our word for it: although Hong Kong may seem like a skyscraping metropolis, it’s actually home to a few beautiful hiking trails. In fact, you’ll find a number of locals pounding the trails around certain traditional festivals as it’s said that if you head to the heights for a picnic, you’re likely to have good fortune in the year to come. The Victoria Peak trail is easily the most accessible and super popular, primarily because it isn’t too demanding and the views are stunning. Those looking for more of a challenge should look into the Dragon’s Back trail.

Go to an outlying island

Not many visitors know that Hong Kong is actually made up of a series of islands that goes beyond just Hong Kong Island and the New Territories. Many of them are accessible from the main Central ferry port and for a side of Hong Kong not many get to see, it’s worth taking time out to visit one of them. Our most recommended spots would be Cheung Chau, a dreamy little island which frowns upon cars and is packed with some of the best seafood restaurants around.

Pay your respects at Big Buddha

One of our favourite top 10 things to do in Hong Kong - this gigantic Buddha towards Lantau Island is one of the most impressive landmarks in the city and sits atop a mountain, which you can see if you take the Ngong Ping cable car across. Although it’s a bit of a distance from the main city, it’s well worth the trek and visiting the breathtaking Po Lin Monastery which sits at its base: one of the most significant Buddhist temples in Hong Kong. Fittingly, Po Lin’s restaurant only serves vegetarian food so it’s one of the rare few places you can actually grab meat-free Chinese food.

 

Grab a drink from on high

Given that Hong Kong’s a pretty tall city, there’s a number of bars and restaurants that have secured some prime real estate at the top of its skyscrapers. Most guidebooks will recommend heading to O-Zone, located in the same building as sky100 but we would advise you to give it a miss as it tends to be quite overpriced and busy. Instead, venture to the Ritz Carlton (which is located right below it) for a sky-high afternoon tea, East Hotel’s sky bar Sugar or - if you’re on the main island - grab a drink at Cafe Gray in the Upper House. 

 

Party all night long at Lan Kwai Fong

There’s only a couple of buzzing bar districts on main Hong Kong Island and Lan Kwai Fong is the one you’ll have heard the most about - with good reason. Packed elbow to elbow with bars blasting out all kinds of music, the party lasts until the early hours of the morning here and it’s usually so busy that people spill out onto the streets with their glasses in hand. Grab a famous jello syringe shot at Stormies to start you off, dance to live-music at Insomnia, cocktail sip with the bigwigs at Azure or Dragon-I and round it all off with some late-night food at Tsui Wah down the road.

Discover more with our guide to Lan Kwai Fong and Soho.

Tan at the beach

Hong Kong truly has it all and there’s a number of beaches that are just an easy hour ride from Central. Stanley and Repulse Bay remain popular favourites with families as there’s also a number of boardwalk restaurants and markets nearby, while locals tend to favour further out and quieter beaches such as Shek O or Big Wave Bay.

 

Thrill seek at a theme park

On the weekends, you’re likely to see families from Mainland China crossing the border just for a dream weekend at Disneyland or Ocean Park. While many locals will staunchly throw their weight behind Ocean Park, which has more of an eco-education focus than Mickey Mouse’s favourite haunt, both parks have something different going for it and it’s worth going to both if you have time.

Plan ahead with our comprehensive guide to visiting Ocean Park.

UP NEXT:
GUIDE TO TOP HONG KONG ATTRACTIONS

Save up to a further 24% for a limited time only (Hurry! Sale ends Wednesday 20th November)Buy now