出行: 香港交通指南 | Hong Kong Pass

使用我们方便的出行指南,在香港使用交通工具无需担忧,从地铁、电车到巴士、出租车,以及必不可少的八达通卡。

香港作为东南亚最有魅力和最具活力的城市,出行似乎是一件很棘手的事情,事实上并非如此。我们将向您展示各种不同的路线,令您轻松走遍香港群岛。

公共交通环绕着整座城市,香港在籍的740万居民中90%都使用公共交通系统出行。

 

香港交通:地铁

香港就是地铁或轻轨的代名词,地铁是在这座城市出行的一种简便且廉价的交通工具。作为一个由岛屿、半岛和零星岛礁组成的城市,地铁是您出行的为数不多的交通工具之一。

香港由三个特殊区域组成:香港岛、九龙半岛和环形新界。港铁计划在这三个地区开通新线惠及民众,方便乘客出行。

乘坐地铁的最佳选择是使用八达通卡。如果将这些非接触式卡片关联银行卡,您就可以避开庞大的等待购票的人群,也就是说如果卡内的余额不足时它可以自动充值。

在地铁候车时,您尽可放心,列车就在眼前,每隔1至3分钟列车进站一次。如果您想尽快抵达某地,地铁可以绕开繁忙的街区,而且价格低廉。

 

香港交通:巴士

与其前殖民地英国居民一样,香港与双层巴士的姻缘源远流长,迄今这种双层巴士还行驶在这座城市的道路上。这种巴士在不同的地区由多个公司管理运营,您会看到这些巴士覆盖了香港的大部分街区。

比如九龙巴士、新世界第一巴士和城巴的营运线路覆盖了香港岛、九龙和新界。其他公司如新大屿山巴士主要在大屿山岛经营巴士服务,而龙运巴士公司则经营前往大屿山以北的路线以及机场线。

如果您购买了一张八达通卡,您会惊喜地发现这张卡也可以在巴士上使用。如果您没有八达通卡,就要准备足够的零钱来支付您想要乘坐的巴士里程费用,所以一定要携带现金。

 

香港交通:小型巴士

与双层巴士不同,香港的小型巴士最大载客19人,另有各种不同的线路和车型。巴士的颜色编码可以帮您识别乘车的线路,小巴可以沿着固定线路行驶,设有指定车站,票价固定。或者可以随时停靠,但票价不同。

红色小巴通常在没有事先确定站点的线路上行驶,所以,您要知道该在什么地点下车。在这种线路上,可以随时让司机停车,您必须按照行驶里程付费。相比之下,绿色小巴票价统一,线路特定,在固定的站点停靠。

如果您有一张八达通卡,可以用它付款。否则您会像乘坐普通巴士一样,必须支付准确的零钱。一旦客满,这些小巴再不会停车载客,直到有人下车腾出空位,才能上客。

重要提示:法律规定上车须系安全带,车上没有停车按钮。这意味着让开车司机知道何时停车是非常必要的。您只要简单地喊一声:“yau lok(有落)”,司机就会知道您要下车了。

 

香港交通:有轨电车

虽然有轨电车行驶缓慢,但是它却是市区最具特色的出行方式之一。有轨电车于1904年首次投入使用,随着城市的发展和现代化,有轨电车是为数不多的可以追溯这座城市历史的物件之一。

沿着六条主要线路在市区漫步,虽然有轨电车缓慢,却不失为一种休闲的观光方式。票价每人只需$2.3,这种出行方式价格低廉。八达通卡持有者在下车时也可刷卡支付。

通过我们的指南了解更多有关香港轻轨的信息

 

香港交通:出租车

使用出租车出行费用较昂贵,通常出租车起步价为$24,每行驶200米(218码)跳价一次。通常,香港出租车司机很乐意运送宠物或其他名贵动物,不过您要支付额外的费用。出租车司机“换班”时间通常定在每天下午3点-5点和凌晨3点-5点之间,所以这个时段很难叫到车。此时,出租车司机要回车场换岗下班。

大部分出租车可以在街上招呼,也可以提前预约,但您必须要注意出租车的颜色。红色出租车可以去任何地方,而绿色出租车则只能去新界以外的地方。蓝色出租车主要在大屿山一带运营。

多数出租车司机能讲流利的英语来满足您的请求,不过有些司机则要让您通过车载电台翻译沟通。

注意:出租车在经过收费桥梁和隧道时,您要支付过路费。

 

香港交通:八达通卡

八达通卡最初于1997年推出,是世界上第二款非接触式交通卡。在香港出行,八达通卡是必不可少的。此卡可在地铁、渡轮、巴士以及市内有轨电车上使用并充值,也可在机场、地铁旅客服务台以及其他运输公司客户服务台购买。

如果您想买一张八达通卡,成年人票价为$150,其中包含可退还的$50押金。儿童卡(3岁-11岁)和老年卡票价已降至70$,同时这两种卡都包含可退还的$50押金。

该卡可以与您的银行卡关联,因此,您无需手动充值。当然,如果您想给卡充值,您可以到任何地铁或其他交通售票点充值。

限时优惠:额外再节省24%费用 (10月 23日 促销结束,赶紧入手!)即刻购买

Getting Around: Guide to Hong Kong transport | Hong Kong Pass

Using Hong Kong transport needn’t be a worry with our handy guide to getting around, from the MTR and trams to buses, taxis and the indispensable Octopus card.

Getting around Hong Kong, one of the most exciting and vibrant cities in South East Asia, may seem like a tricky task but it’s actually an incredibly simple thing to do and we will show you the many different ways you can get from A to B on the archipelago of Hong Kong.

The city is built around its public transport, with 90% of the recorded 7.4 million people who call the territory home, using it to get around.

Hong Kong Transport: The MTR

The Hong Kong equivalent to the metro or the subway, the MTR is the city’s answer to simple and cheap urban transport. Being an group of islands, peninsulas and fragmented spits of land, the MTR is one of the few modes of transports that will get you around.

Hong Kong is formed of three particular areas, Hong Kong Island, Kowloon Peninsula and the surrounding New Territories and the MTR is scheduled to have new lines populating all these meaning you won’t have to think too hard when planning where to go.

To best utilise the MTR you can opt to get yourself an Octopus Card. These contactless style cards allow you to forego the huge lines of people waiting for the ticket machine when you connect your bank card to them, meaning you can automatically top up your allowance if it gets too low.

When waiting for MTR trains you can rest assured that one won’t be far away with trains pulling into station every 1 to 3 minutes. If you want to get somewhere fast, the MTR will have you escaping the hectic streets and for a lesser price too.

Hong Kong Transport: Buses

Like its previous colonial inhabitants in the UK, Hong Kong has an affinity with double decker buses boasting many of them on routes around the city. You’ll see enough of them as they cover the majority of the region with multiple company’s running routes in different parts.

For example, the Kowloon Motor Bus, New World First Bus and Citybus all run routes covering Hong Kong Island, Kowloon and the New Territories. Other companies like New Lantao Bus primarily run services on Lantau Island, while Long Win Bus operate routes to north of Lantau Island and the airport.

If you bought yourself an Octopus Card you’ll be happy to know that you can use this on the buses too. If you don’t you’ll need to have the correct change for the distance you want to travel so be sure to carry cash.

Hong Kong Transport: Mini-buses

Unlike their double decker cousins, the mini-buses that populate Hong Kong can only carry a maximum of 19 people and there are a multitude of different routes and types of mini-buses. Colour coded so you know which one to go for, mini-buses can operate along fixed routes with designated stops and fixed prices or they can stop when asked to any place and with varying prices.

Red minibuses are used on routes that are not always populated with pre-determined stops so knowing when to get off is a must. On these you can ask the driver to stop whenever and must pay for the distance you travelled accordingly. In comparison, Green minibuses have a fixed fee and specific route that stops along a structured route.

If you have an Octopus Card you may use that to pay, otherwise it is a similar situation to normal buses where you must pay exact change. Once filled these minibuses do not stop until someone gets off and a space is free to fill.

It is important to note that it is the law to wear a seatbelt in these vehicles when you can and that they do not have stop buttons. This means knowing how to ask the bus driver to stop is quite helpful. Simply shouting “yau lok” will tell the driver that you’d like to get off.

Hong Kong Transport: The Tram

While not its most efficient, the tram is one of the most characterful ways of getting around town. First implemented in 1904, the tram is one of the few things that hark back to the city’s past as it continues to grow and modernise.

Meandering through the city along six main routes, the tram isn’t fast but it is a great way to see the sights at a leisurely pace. Costing just $2.3 per person it’s a cheap way to get around too. Octopus card holders can also touch their card as they leave to pay.

Learn more with our guide to the Hong Kong tram.

Hong Kong Transport: Taxis

One of the more expensive options, Taxis generally have a starting fare of $24 with this going up every 200m (218 yards). Usually a task trying to find one, taxis drivers are quite accommodating in Hong Kong when it comes to carrying pets and other fancy passengers but prepare to pay an extra fee. Also be wary of the daily "shift-change", around 3-5pm and 3-5am, when it can be difficult to flag a taxi due to drivers returning to the depot to end their shift. 

Most taxis can be hailed on the street or pre-booked but you must be aware of the colour of the taxis when hunting one. Red taxis will take you mostly anywhere you want to go while green taxis soley deal with the outer New Territories. Then there are blue taxis that will only operate, mostly, in Lantau.

For the most part, taxi drivers known enough English to get by with your requests but some may ask you to tell their controller where you are going over the radio before it is translated.

Do note though that if you are going across toll bridges or tunnels you will be expected to foot the bill.

Hong Kong Transport: Octopus Card

Originally introduced in 1997 as the world’s second ever contactless travel card, the Octopus Card is imperative to getting around Hong Kong. The card which you can top up and use on the MTR, ferry, bus an trams around  the city, can be bought at the airport, MTR customer desk and other transport companies service desk.

If you’re looking to buy one, as an adult it will set you back $150 which includes a $50 refundable deposit. The rate is dropped to $70 for both children cards (ages 3-11) and elderly cards, both of which have the same $50 deposit.

The card can then be linked to your bank card so you don’t have to manually top up. However, if you want to you can go to any MTR or other transport ticket terminal and top it up manually.

Save up to a further 24% for a limited time only (Hurry! Sale ends Wednesday 16th October)Buy now