香港街区:赤柱市集 | Hong Kong Pass

赤柱市集因其丰富的历史、美丽的沙滩、多元的集市和滨海餐厅,成为了香港最受欢迎的街区之一。使用我们的指南了解关于赤柱市集您所需知道的一切。

赤柱市集远离由混凝土构成的城市中心,是欣赏香港另一面的绝佳去处。从其丰富的历史文化和二战中充当的关键角色,到不容错过的赤柱市集、美丽沙滩等,赤柱是到了香港值得一游的地方。通过以下指南了解更多信息。

 

赤柱:历史

赤柱这座滨海小镇,坐落于香港南部,历史上一直是土匪和士兵的大本营。赤柱在殖民时期的名字“史丹利”,指的是史丹利勋爵,他在香港割让给英国之后担任了英国殖民大臣。

然而,中文名“赤柱”据说与一个臭名昭著的海盗有关,他以这座港口小镇为根据地,于是,当地人就把这片区域称为“Chak Chue(赤柱)”,字面意思是“海盗哨所”。久而久之,这里的名字就成了“赤柱”。

随着岁月的流逝,从一个土匪藏身地变成了一个军事中心,成为英国最初控制这些岛屿时的行动基地。这一称号一直延续到1941年香港沦陷,当时英国和加拿大的士兵与日本皇军做了最后的抵抗。

自那充满暴力、声名狼藉的日子开始,赤柱便凭借其殖民时期的建筑和当地的海滩成为了当地人和国际游客的旅游热点。

 

赤柱市集

赤柱市集坐落于香港赤柱街区中心,是当地人和游客一日游的愉悦之选。赤柱市集充满了各种各样的产品,既有接地气的,也有古色古香的,应有尽有。市集有一整套的藏身之处、角落和缝隙,游客穿行其中,可以体验一场曲折的冒险。

如果您想充分利用旅程来逛市场,最好在上午的时候游览赤柱市集,以避免下午遭遇高温。

市集并不是该地区唯一值得一看的景点,这里还有一些当地人经常光顾的精致餐厅,这些餐厅都很有当地特色。

赤柱市集:吃什么

如果您喜欢这里丰富的航海历史,那么Smugglers Inn将是您在赤柱海滨长廊旁边游览的好地方。在这里,您可以穿越回过去,感受如同传说中的海盗一般停靠在殖民前的香港港口。墙上悬挂着钱和其他装饰物件,您可能会爱上这种氛围,或认为它凌乱不堪,但它一定是与众不同的。很多人喜欢在参观时点一瓶啤酒,但这里也提供食物。

根据《华尔街日报》报道,如果您要寻找一些更高档的东西,Stan Café就是一个值得光顾的好去处,精致的法国菜给外来人士带来宾至如归的感受,是他们频繁光顾的地方。

然而,如果您想寻找原汁原味,就搜一搜“泗益茶餐厅”。深藏在赤柱市集的这家小餐馆据说是最好的大排档,当地人把烹制食物的摊位称为“大排档”。在您和其他爱好美食的游客摩肩接踵时,这家摊位会为您提供各种当地美食。

赤柱还有什么其他景点

赤柱也因其两个金色沙滩而闻名:赤柱正滩和圣士提反湾。赤柱正滩更受欢迎,面积更大,成为许多当地风帆爱好者的乐园。如果您在六月来这片区域游览,一定要看一看在端午节举办的赤柱龙舟竞赛。

如果您想更多地游览这片区域,可以参观美利楼,它此前曾作为军事营地,从中环整体搬迁到了这里。美利楼最初为安置殖民地官兵而修建,在1998年搬迁到赤柱,如今已经成为一个容纳商店、餐厅、酒吧以及一座海事博物馆的中心。沿着走廊漫步,看看那些缺失的柱子,建筑师们无法将它们填充回建筑最初设计的样子。

这里也有一些记录原住民历史的纪念性建筑,附近的天后庙一直都是游客们的最爱。这座天后庙作为香港最古老的天后庙之一,始建于1767年,用来敬奉被中国海员所信仰的海神——天后。

如何到达赤柱

如果您从中环来,希望更充分地利用这次旅行,记住一定要使用Hong Kong Pass,乘坐90分钟的张保仔赤柱巡游帆船,从维多利亚港驶向这座海滨小镇。船票的票价一般为$400,使用Hong Kong Pass可免费乘坐。

当您乘坐香港传统仿古船时,不仅可以欣赏景点,还可以尽情畅饮一杯免费的饮料。在抵达赤柱时,您将有两个小时的时间来游览这些景点,之后回到船上,返回中环。这艘船中午12点启航,下午1:30到达赤柱,下午3:30由赤柱返回,开往中环。

接下来介绍:
浅水湾街区指南

限时优惠:额外再节省24%费用 (11月 13日 促销结束,赶紧入手!)即刻购买

Hong Kong neighbourhood: Stanley Market | Hong Kong Pass

With a rich cultural history, Stanley is one of Hong Kong's most popular neighbourhoods thanks to its beautiful beaches, eclectic market and waterside restaurants. Learn everything you need to know about Stanley Market with our guide.

Away from the concrete heart of the city centre, Stanley is a great place to go to enjoy a different type of Hong Kong. From its rich cultural history and major role in the Second World War to the unmissable Stanley market, beautiful beaches and more, Stanley is well worth a visit while in Hong Kong. Learn more with our guide below.

Stanley: A history

The seaside town of Stanley, just south of Hong Kong, has a rich past of bandits and soldiers calling the area home over the years. The colonial name of Stanley refers to Lord Stanley who was made the British Colonial Secretary after Hong Kong was ceded to the British.

However, the Chinese name of Chek Chue is said to relate to a notorious pirate who called the port town home, in doing so locals would refer to the area as Chak Chue which literally translates to Bandit’s Post. Over the years this would become Chek Chue.

As the years went by, Chek Chue evolved from a bandits hideaway to a military centre becoming the original base of operations for British when they first gained control of the islands. This title would endure until the Fall of Hong Kong in 1941 when British and Canadian soldiers made their last stand against the Imperial Japanese Army.

Since the days of violence and notoriety, Stanley has become a tourist hotspot for locals and international visitors alike with its colonial architecture and local beaches.

Stanley Market

Nestled in the middle of Hong Kong’s neighbourhood of Stanley, Stanley Market is an enjoyable day out for locals and tourists alike. Filled to the brim with a variety of products ranging from the completely tacky to the antique, Stanley Market has a whole host of hideaways, nooks and crannies giving the visitor a meandering adventure through Stanley.

If you are looking to make the most of your trip the marketplace it’s good to visit Stanley Market in the morning hours to avoid hitting the rush in hotter temperatures later on in the day.

The Market isn’t the only noteworthy sight to see with the area having a number of fine restaurants which are frequented by locals, adding to their pedigree.

Stanley Market: Where to eat

If you enjoy the areas rich seafaring history, then the Smugglers Inn is a good place to visit just off Stanley Promenade. Here you can travel back in time and feel like the legendary pirates that would dock in the pre-colonial port of Hong Kong. With money and other ornaments draped across the walls you may either love the atmosphere or think its cluttered but it’s certainly different. Many enjoy the visit with a beer but they do serve food too.

If you’re looking for something a bit more upmarket, then Stan Café is a good spot to frequent with its fine French cuisine making it a good hotspot for the large number of expats that call Stanley home, according to the Wall Street Journal. 

However, if you’re looking for authenticity then search out Si Yik Cha Chan Yeng. The small eatery tucked away in Stanley Market is said to be the best dai pai dong, which is the local name for cooked-food stalls. The stall does a host of local dishes for you to eat as you rub shoulders with other food loving visitors.

What else to see in Stanley

Stanley is also known for its two golden beaches: Stanley Beach and St. Stephen’s Beach. Stanley Beach is the more popular and larger of the two, making itself home to many local windsurfing enthusiasts. If you visit the area in June be sure to check out the Stanley Dragon Boat Championships in the Festival of Tuen Ng.

If you’re wanting to see more of the area though you can visit Murray House which is an incredible former military barracks that was moved from Central brick by brick. Originally built to house colonial officers, Murray House is now a epicentre for shops, restaurants and bars as well as a maritime museum, after it was successfully moved in 1998. Take a walk along the verandas and see the missing columns that architects couldn’t squeeze back into the building’s original design.

There are also monuments to the native past of Hong Kong with the nearby temple of Tin Hau being a firm favourite for visitors. As one of the oldest Tin Hau temples in Hong Kong having been built in 1767, the temple was created to worship Tin Hau, a Chinese goddess of the sea who was worshipped by Chinese seafarers.

How to get to Stanley

If you’re coming from Central and want to make the most of the trip be sure to utilise The Hong Kong Pass and take a 90 minute trip on the Aqua Luna Stanely Cruise as you sail out of the Victoria Harbour to the seaside town. Normally $400, thanks to The Hong Kong Pass you can enjoy the ride for free.

As you sail on one of Hong Kong’s traditional Junk boats you will not only enjoy the sites but get to sip on a complimentary drink as you do. Then as you reach Stanley you will have two hours to see the sites before jumping back on board and heading home to Central. Setting off at 12pm from Central the boat arrives in Stanley at 1:30pm before leaving for Central at 3:30pm.

UP NEXT:
NEIGHBORHOOD GUIDE TO REPULSE BAY 

Save up to a further HK$549 for a Limited Time Only (Hurry! Sale ends Sunday 15th December)Buy now