香港天星小轮指南 | Hong Kong Pass

乘坐香港最受欢迎的渡轮穿越维多利亚港,与我们的导游一起探索这个香港地标的历史。

如果您想饱览香港,冒险穿越维多利亚港是必须的。没有比乘坐天星小轮更好的方式了,这个地标性的渡轮本身就极具吸引力。在此处了解香港天星小轮的背景。

香港天星小轮:历史

天星小轮于1988年组建,其前身为九龙渡轮公司。十年间该公司主要运送从香港岛到九龙的乘客。这就是今天我们称之的天星小轮公司。

印度商人Dorablee Naorojee Mithaiwala将公司前10年收购的四艘船全部更名为“星”。分别为“晓星”、“夜星”、“高星”和“导星”,每艘船可搭乘100名乘客,远远超越了使用舢板(只能容纳少量乘客的小船)载客的能力。

自那时起,每天乘坐渡轮往返香港岛和九龙半岛的乘客达到了数千人。

香港天星小轮:主要特点

  • 载客量大
    天星小轮公司作为香港主要的载客渡轮之一,它每天客运量达到了7万人次。这个惊人的数字相当于每年有2600万乘客。这个庞大的数字相当于纽约人口的三倍。
  • 香港最古老的富有活力的渡轮
    自1888年香港渡轮开始营运起,天星小渡轮在香港已有130多年的历史,是香港最古老的渡轮。该公司成立前,Grant Smith从英国带来的一艘渡轮,不定期地营运,成为公司的前身。然而,天星小渡轮公司成立后,Smith的渡轮就停止了运营。
  • 涨价引发的骚乱
    1966年,渡轮船票涨价25%(当时相当于5分),一名27岁的学生因抗议船票上涨被捕,成为了该事件爆发的政治火药桶。他的被捕引发了1966年香港骚乱的开始,在这场骚乱中有1800多人被捕。在为期三天的骚乱中,有数十人受伤,一人死亡。船票上涨导致了人们对英国殖民统治的失望。
  • 您可以在“辉星”号渡轮上重温20世纪20年代
    随着“辉星”号渡轮的推出,登上这艘重造的复古船,把您带回了20世纪20年代岁月。“辉星”号渡轮是仿照旧时的船型设计,它是船队中最有趣的渡轮之一,船上配备了咖啡馆和空调,也就是说您仍然可以享受到其他渡轮具备的现代化设施。
  • 曾被当做战舰
    第二次世界大战日本占领香港期间,“天星小轮”曾被挪作它用。“金星”号和“午星”号渡轮曾被用来运送战俘。
    1943年“金星”号渡轮被美军轰炸机击中后,沉入了珠江。它的姊妹船“电星”号也在港湾沉没。战争结束后,两艘船都被打捞上来,经过一些必要的修补后,重新投入使用。
  • 泊船技术一如往日
    自从多年前渡轮问世以来,泊船的方式一直没有改变一名船上的水手将一根绳索往岸上扔,岸上的水手用钩子将绳索勾住。然后,岸上的水手将船拖近,系好绳索泊在岸边。
  • 天星小轮闯荡好莱坞
    1960年的电影《苏丝黄的世界》两位主角相遇的地方就在天星小轮上。这部电影是一个里程碑,正是由于香港女演员关南施饰演了苏丝黄,从而使亚洲演员得到了好莱坞的认可。

天星小轮渡轮指南

天星小轮是穿越维多利亚港的最佳方式之一,使用Hong Kong Pass,您可以免费搭乘天星小轮享受港湾之旅。通常港湾之旅需要一个小时,费用为$105元。这趟旅程会让您从水上欣赏香港一些最著名的建筑。

您可在尖沙咀或中环码头登船,但是请记住一定要在大巴士旅游资讯处出示您的Hong Kong Pass领取港口票。领取港口票后,您必须提前15分钟到达天星小轮游船柜台。九龙尖沙咀码头的服务时间为上午10:20至晚上8:45,中环码头的服务时间为凌晨1:45至晚上8:05。

在一个小时的旅程中,天星小轮将带您沿着维多利亚港航行,沿途会经过香港著名的海滨地标和标志性建筑,同时录音解说会为您讲述香港有趣的海滨故事。充分利用室内外甲板露台,您有许多机会可以拍摄到完美的度假照片。

限时优惠:额外再节省24%费用 (10月 23日 促销结束,赶紧入手!)即刻购买

Guide to Star Ferry Hong Kong | Hong Kong Pass

Take a ride one of Hong Kong’s most beloved ferries across Victoria Harbour and discover the history of this Hong Kong icon with our guide to the Star Ferry.

Venturing across Victoria Harbour is a must if you are looking to get the most out of Hong Kong. What better way to do it than on the Star Ferry, Hong Kong’s iconic ferry that is an attraction in its own right. Get the lowdown on the Star Ferry Hong Kong here.

Star Ferry Hong Kong: History

Originally set up as the Kowloon Ferry Company in 1888, the service ferried passengers from Hong Kong Island to the Kowloon peninsula for ten years before it became known as what we call it today, the Star Ferry Company.

The name change came about after owner Dorabjee Naorojee Mithaiwala, an Indian merchant, had acquired four boats in the first 10 years of the company all with “star” in their titles. There was the Morning Star, Evening Star, Rising Star and Guiding Star and all could fit 100 passengers each, a marked increase in efficiency on the use of sampans (small boats that could only carry a handful of passengers) to cross the harbour.

Since then the ferries have brought thousands of passengers a day to and from Hong Kong Island to the Kowloon Peninsula.

Star Ferry Hong Kong: Top Facts

  • It carries a lot of passengers
    As one of the main ferries to carry passengers across the harbour, the Star Ferry company is said to transport 70,000 passengers back and forth each and every day. That whopping figure amounts to 26 million passengers every single year. That enormous number is over three times the population of New York alone.
  • It’s oldest active ferry in Hong Kong
    Starting in 1888 and being active ever since has meant that the Star Ferry in Hong Kong is over 130 years old, making it the oldest active ferry in the city. Before the company was set up, Grant Smith brought a ferry from the UK to run as a predecessor at irregular times but after the company’s inception Smith’s ferry wasn’t to last.
  • The prices have caused riots
    In 1966, a 25% price hike (which equalled 5 cents at the time) became a political powder keg after one 27-year-old student was arrested for protesting the decision. His arrest sparked the beginning of the 1966 Hong Kong Riots that saw over 1,800 people arrested in the civil unrest. Dozens were injured in the three days of rioting and one person died as the price hike saw people express their disappointment with the British colonial rule.
  • You can relive the 1920s on the Shining Star
    With the launch of the Shining Star, you can travel back in time to the 1920s as you hop aboard this recreated vintage boat. Created to mimic the boats of yesteryear, the Shining Star is one of the fleets most interesting boats and fitted with café and air conditioning means you can still enjoy the modern amenities of its fellow ferries.
  • It was used as a wartime vessel
    Under the Japanese occupation of Hong Kong in World War II, Star Ferry vessels were used for new purposes. Both the Golden Star and Meridian Star were utilised for the transportation of prisoners of war.
    The Golden Star was bombed in 1943 and sunk in Canton River after American bombers successfully hit the boat. Its sister boat the Electric Star was also sunk in harbour. After the war had ended, both boats were retrieved from the depths and returned to service after some needed repairs.
  • The mooring technique is still the same
    Since the ferry was created all those years ago, the technique to moor the boats has stayed exactly the same. One sailor aboard will toss a rope on the harbour which would be caught by another sailor with a billhook. The boat would then be brought in and moored as it is tied down.
  • The Star Ferry made it to Hollywood
    In the 1960 film, The World of Suzie Wong, the Star Ferry is the place where the films two main characters meet. The film was a milestone as Suzie Wong was played by Hong Kong actress Nancy Kwan, which went a long way in the acceptance of Asian actors in Hollywood.

Guide to the Star Ferry cruise

The Star Ferry is one of the best ways to traverse Victoria Harbour and thanks to The Hong Kong Pass you can jump aboard the Star Ferry Harbour Tour for free. Usually costing $105, the tour lasts for an hour and will show you some of Hong Kong’s most famous buildings from water.

You can jump aboard at Tsim Sha Tsui or Central piers, but remember you must show your Hong Kong Pass at any of the Big Bus Tours information centres to collect your harbour ticket. Once you have this you must head to the Star Ferry Harbour Tour counter, leaving at least 15 minutes to spare before your departure time. Services run for Tsim Sha Tsui pier in Kowloon from 10:20am to 8:45pm and the Central pier from 1:45am to 8:05pm.

During the one-hour tour, the Star Ferry will take you along Victoria harbour, passing by the city's famous waterfront landmarks and iconic buildings while recorded commentary provides interesting facts about Hong Kong's harbourfront. With both indoor and outdoor decks available, there's plenty of opportunity to get those picture-perfect vacation snaps. 

Save up to a further 24% for a limited time only (Hurry! Sale ends Wednesday 20th November)Buy now